Presbyterian Church USA
cross

 

What is Happening!

First Presbyterian Church of Caro hopes to be a community living and offering joy and hope. As disciples, we worship God and follow Christ into the world.

Click here for a printable list of 2017 - 2018 activities, including Bible Study, fellowship opportunities for people of all ages, and sacred arts activities for the community enjoying the church's resources.

Weekly Schedule and Worship Times

Sunday
Preparation for Worship and Silent Prayer – 9:30 a.m. (Chapel)
The Service for the Lord’s Day – 10:00 a.m. (Sanctuary)
Coffee Hour Fellowship – 11:00 a.m.

Tuesday
Bible Study, The Book of Psalms – 10:00 a.m. (The Fireplace Room)

Thursday
Coffee Fellowship – 10:00 a.m.
Bible Study, Lectionary Series – 6:30 p.m. (The Fireplace Room)

Special Events

Worship and Congregational Life Committee - Meetings
Members of the Worship and Congregational Life Committee participate in the execution of worship-related, fellowship and service activities.  All are welcome to support the mission of First Presbyterian Church.

Monday, October 2, 2017 at 2:00pm
Monday, November 6, 2017 at 2:00pm
Monday, January 22, 2018 at 2:00pm
Monday, March 12, 2018 at 2:00pm
Monday, May 14, 2018 at 2:00pm

Holy Rollers Bowling Fellowship
This fellowship gathers biweekly at Brentwood aiming for strikes, spares, food and conversation. Join us!!

Tuesday, September 12, 2017 at 2:00pm
Tuesday, September 26, 2017 at 2:00pm
Tuesday, October 10, 2017 at 2:00pm
Tuesday, October 24, 2017 at 2:00pm
Tuesday, November 7, 2017 at 2:00pm
Tuesday, November 28, 2017 at 2:00pm
Tuesday, December 12, 2017 at 2:00pm
See the 2017-2018 calendar, available above, for 2018 fellowship dates

Choir Rehearsal
Choir practices take place once every two weeks to prepare for the group's monthly worship participation. See the 2017-2018 calendar, available above, for the list of rehearsal and singing dates.

Caro First Speaker Series
This monthly series of guest speakers informs the congregation and community of regional matters. All are welcome! Speakers bring skills in management, non-profit leadership, community service, and the fine arts. All programs begin with fellowship and coffee at 10:00am.

Thursday, September 21, 2017 at 10:00am - Temple Theatre Organ Club - Kenneth Wuepper
Thursday, October 19, 2017 at 10:00am - Cass River Pet Friendz - Joyce Buerge and Sandy Bassett
Thursday, November 16, 2017 at 10:00am - Michigan State Police - Trooper Mark Swales
Thursday, December 14, 2017 at 10:00am - Folk Instrument Show and Tell - DeeDee Tibbits
Thursday, January 18, 2018 at 10:00am - Learn to Sing Session - Nicholas Schmelter
Thursday, February 22, 2018 at 10:00am - Chaplain, McLaren Homecare Group - Ricky Himm
Thursday, March 15, 2018 at 10:00am - Health and Nutrition Institute/MSU - Karly Creguer
Thursday, April 19, 2018 at 10:00am - Ask the Pharmacist - Lori Profit
Thursday, May 17, 2018 at 10:00am - Watrousville/Caro Area Historical - Heidi Stark

Men’s Breakfast
The Men’s Breakfast occurs on the third Saturday of each month, 8:15 a.m. All men of the congregation and community are welcome.

Saturday, September 16, 2017 at 8:15am
Saturday, October 21, 2017 at 8:15am
Saturday, November 18, 2017 at 8:15am
Saturday, January 20, 2018 at 8:15am
Saturday, February 17, 2018 at 8:15am
Saturday, March 17, 2018 at 8:15am
Saturday, April 21, 2018 at 8:15am
Saturday, May 19, 2018 at 8:15am
Saturday, June 15, 2018 at 8:15am
Saturday, July 21, 2018 at 8:15am

Lunch Bunch Sunday Outings
People gather seasonally to enjoy a Sunday lunch outing. Are you ready for a field trip to a regional restaurant.

Sunday, October 1, 2017 at 12:00pm
Sunday, November 19, 2017 at 12:00pm
Sunday, January 7, 2018 at 12:00pm

Special Events - Recitals - Music and the Spoken Word
Other special programs and activities are open to the congregation and community. Please contact Nicholas Schmelter, Director of Worhip an dCongregational Life, for more information.

Sunday, September 10, 2017 at 11:00am - Congregational Picnic
Saturday, September 23, 2017 at 10:00am - Women's Brunch at Manse
Friday, September 29, 2017 at 7:00pm - Pipe Organ Patron Recital
Sunday, October 22, 2017 at 10:00am - Hymns of the Reformation
Friday, October 27, 2017 at 12:00 pm – A Reformation Anniversary Organ Recital
Friday, November 10, 2017 at 12:00 pm – Music for the Harvest and of Thanksgiving
Tuesday, November 21, 2017 at 6:30 pm – Ecumenical Thanksgiving Worship
Sunday, December 3, 2017 at 11:00 am – Congregational Potluck, Decoration
Wednesday, December 6, 2017 at 6:30 pm – A Christmas Open House at the Manse
Friday, December 15, 2017 at 12:00 pm – Music and the Spoken Word, Advent
Friday, January 5, 2018 at 12:00 pm – Music and the Spoken Word, Christmas
Tuesday, January 16, 2018 at 10:00 am – Week of Prayer for Christian Unity – Worship
Saturday, January 27, 2017 at 10:30 am – Temple Theatre Tour and Field Trip
Sunday, January 28, 2018 at 11:00 am – Annual Meeting of the Congregation
Wednesday, February 14, 2018 at 6:30 pm – Ash Wednesday
Friday, March 2, 2018 at 12:00 pm – Music and the Spoken Word, Lent
Wednesday, March 7, 2018 at 6:30 pm – Soup Supper and Lenten Evening Prayer
Sunday, March 25, 2018 at 11:00 am – Palm Sunday Potluck
Thursday, March 29, 2018 at 6:30 pm – Soup Supper and Maundy Thursday Worship
Friday, March 30, 2018 at 12:00 pm – Good Friday Worship
Friday, April 27, 2018 at 12:00 pm – Music and the Spoken Word, Easter

kids bowling

Fun times for all ages!

time for lunch

Great Fellowship during Lunch